2004 hits 17 October 2018 About us


Super User

Faculty of Social Sciences Srinakharinwirot University
คณะสังคมศาสตร์ มหาวิทยาลัยศรีนครินทรวิโรฒ

Faculty of Social Sciences, Srinakharinwirot University,
Consists of two buildings.
»»» M.L.Pin Malakul Service Building (Floor 3-12) Teacher and Department site 
»»» Social Sciences  Building (Building No. 11) Office of the dean, Study room and Computer lab
114 Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 (0) 26495000 ext. 15589
Taxpayer Identification No. 099 4000 158 181

Video Presentation

Philosophy Value Vision Mission

Building knowledge together with morals, imparting wisdom to develop the society

An organization creating graduates with academic knowledge, morals, ethics, and responsibilities to serve the society

Social Sciences for Society


1. Creating high quality graduates
2. Producing researches with international standard
3. Developing a management system that meets international standards of good governance
4. Providing academic services to communities at all levels.
5. Fostering culture and local wisdom

History of the Faculty of Social Sciences
Srinakharinwirot University was formerly founded as the College of Education, which was later raised its status to become a university on June 29, 1974 (declared in the special issue of the Government Gazette, Volume 91, Part 112, on June 28, 1974). When it was still the college, the Faculty of Social Sciences did not stand as an independent unit. It was then named the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, which consisted of 7 departments:
1. Department of Thai Language and Literature
2. Department of English Language and Literature
3. Department of Geography
4. Department of History
5. Department of Sociology and Culture
6. Department of Arts and Culture
7. Department of Home Economics

In accordance with the announcement of Ministry of University Affairs regarding organizational division of Srinakharinwirot University in 1975 (declared in the Government Gazette, Volume 92, Part 166, on August 21, 1975), the Faculty of Social Sciences was established on the 22nd of August, with 6 departments as follows:

1. Department of Business Administration
2. Department of Geography
3. Department of Economics
4. Department of History
5. Department of Sociology
6. Department of Political Science

Finally, Department of Business Administration became an independent establishment called the Faculty of Business Administration for Society on October 1, 2018.